Rust, rust, and more rust!

1 Jun

I don’t think I’ve ever seen so much rust in my life on a car that still functions as it should. Every time I pull a part off, I’m certain that there’s going to be at least half an hour of prepping the part for priming and painting that I didn’t anticipate, although as of late. I’ve learned to expect the worst.

I removed the radiator, had to cut the hoses even though I would’ve preferred to reuse them; yet with their age, and frailty. I realised that there’s really no saving them, not even close. Just removing them, or attempting to shows just how worn out they are. So, I have to order I’m certain, entirely new hoses for just about everything. Big sad face! Very sad panda here, except for the part where I’ll have shiny (or maybe not), but new hoses!

 

Leave a Reply

